Fortum Elects New Board Members and Approves Dividend Payments at Annual General Meeting

Fortum’s Board Composition Decided at General Meeting

Fortum, an energy company, held its annual general meeting and elected nine new board members. Mikael Silvennoinen was elected as the chairman, Essimari Kairisto as the vice president, and Ralf Christian, Luisa Delgado, Jonas Gustavsson, Marita Niemelä, Prank Paavola, Johan Söderström, and Vesa-Pekka Takala as members of the board. The state had previously announced that it would be giving up its board seat in Fortum when Maia Strandberg left his position.

During the meeting, discharge from liability for the 2023 financial year was granted to all board members and the CEO. A dividend of EUR 1.15 per share was approved, and the board was authorized to decide on the acquisition of the company’s own shares. This authorization included the acquisition and transfer of a maximum of 20 million shares. This decision revoked the acquisition authorization granted at Fortum’s previous annual general meeting in 2023.

Leave a Reply